Recital 1

Presented by Newfoundland Symphony Orchestra

October 17, 2021 at 8:00 pm

D.F. Cook Recital Hall, MUN

Poster for Recital


Featuring the Atlantic String Quartet, the NSO’s Recital Series presents high quality chamber music. The ASQ includes Heather Kao, Nancy Case-Oates, Kate Read, and guest cellist Vernon Regehr. The concert includes Trio for 2 violins and viola, “Le Londres” by Ysaye; Scintilla by Richardson; String Quartet No. 5, “Rosa Parks” by Roumain; and String Quartet No. 8, Op. 66 by Weinberg. Our Recital series is sponsored by the Idea Factory <>. This concert will be held at 8:00pm on Sunday, October 17, 2021 at D.F. Cook Recital Hall, Memorial University. Tickets ($20/$23) are available at the ACC Box Office (729-3900), online at and at the door.

Buy Tickets


TICKETS:  $23  Full Price | $20  Students & Seniors
 (HST & service charge included)

LOCATION:  D.F. Cook Recital Hall, MUN

DATE:  October 17, 2021

TIME:  8:00 pm


SHOW LENGTH:   1.5 hours

INTERMISSION: No intermission

Theatre Seating

If you are not feeling well on the night of the event, or feel that you might have been in a compromised situation relating to COVID-19, then you must stay home. In this case, a full refund will be offered to you and members of your party by contacting the box office in advance or within 24 hours of a missed performance if you are unable to attend due to COVID-19.

Click here for more information on attending performances and venue protocols.

Buy Tickets